Turkmenistan showed to the whole world the active solution of the crucial tasks facing the world community

A short while ago in the Mary region has started a new grandiose energy-related project – construction of the transnational gas pipeline Turkmenistan – Afghanistan – Pakistan – India (TAPI)  third-ranking facilities of industrial development of a gas field Galkynysh which at the initial stage will become resource base of the new energy highway.

This significant event in which the President of Turkmenistan Gurbanguly Berdimuhamedov and the President of the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan Mohammad Ashraf Ghani, the Prime Minister of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan Mohammad Nawaz Sharif and Vice-President of the Republic of India Mohammad Hamid Ansari have had a part – one more ample evidence of successful implementation of energy strategy of Turkmenistan which important aspect is forming of modern architecture of global energy security participated as integral factor of a general sustainable development.

Within celebrations were signed "The Memorandum of Energetics between Turkmenistan, the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan and the Islamic Republic of Pakistan", and also the Agreement on shareholders for the TAPI gas pipeline between State Concern «Turkmengas» and the companies «Afghangas Enterprise», «Inter state gas systems (Private) Limited» and «Gail (India) Limited».

On the morrow of the solemn ceremony the Secretary General of the Energy Charter Mr. Urban Rusnak did interviews to the Nebit-Gaz newspaper.

– Having the richest hydrocarbon potential, Turkmenistan aims to place it at service to the world community. In recent years our country acted with a number of the important international initiatives containing new conceptual approaches to ensuring global energy security. Efficient steps are taken for the purpose of diversification and expansion of geography of export routes of supply of natural gas to the world markets. In particular, three branches of the transnational pipeline Turkmenistan-China and the second string of the highway Turkmenistan-Iran were constructed. In this context how does the Organization you head - – the Energy Charter uniting today a score of European and Asian countries estimate the TAPI construction project?

– Today's event for the case of the beginning of practical project implementation of TAPI, welding of the first joint of this trunk gas pipeline and signing of the corresponding arrangements is the momentous event which indicated a new stage of development of the relations between Turkmenistan and the countries of the region. As especially noted, acting on celebrations the President of Turkmenistan Gurbanguly Berdimuhamedov, the President of the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan Mohammad Ashraf Ghani, the Prime Minister of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan Mohammad Nawaz Sharif, the Vice-President of the Republic of India Mohammad Hamid Ansari, the construction of TAPI will serve matter of consolidation of peace and stability in the region, further development of friendship between people living here over the course of history .

Of course, everyone understands that construction of the gas pipeline along such difficult route might be hard, overcoming all difficulties is an important mission area. Taking an opportunity, I want to wish success to all participants of this project. Its implementation will become a great achievement for Turkmenistan, including, in respect of diversification of export supply of gas.

It is also necessary to note the importance of development of inventories of a huge field Galkynysh which has no analogs in the region. It is perspective also from the point of view of creation of an export route from Turkmenistan to the west, to Europe, in which the European Union countries are very interested.

The Energy Charter completely supports idea of the TAPI project. Turkmenistan and Afghanistan are full-fledged members of the Agreement of the Energy Charter, Pakistan is invited to join the Agreement and prepares its ratification. We work with India regarding its accession to the Energy Charter.

It is known that the TAPI project also provides creation of the corresponding infrastructure, including, electrical power. Thus, the Central and the Southern Asia will be connected by modern types of communications. And, I will repeat once again, the Energy Charter completely supports partnership of Turkmenistan and other countries in implementation of this project and we are interested in success of this partnership.

We closely cooperate with Turkmenistan. In December of last year the Forum of the Energy Charter "Reliable and stable transit of energy carriers" was held in Ashgabat. It is decided to delegate to Turkmenistan powers of the Chairman of the Energy Charter.

I also participated in work of the International Conference devoted to 20th anniversary of the Neutrality of Turkmenistan. I would like to note that performance at this forum of the President Gurbanguly Berdimuhamedov in which he stated the basic principles and possibilities of policy of the neutrality, caused a huge positive response in the conferees representing the different countries of the world.

And I consider that your country – with an extensive experience of work and high achievements, having accepted in 2017 presidency in such large international organization as the Energy Charter, again will show to the whole world that Turkmenistan successfully pursues the policy of neutrality, actively participates in destinies of other countries, solutes crucial tasks facing the world community.

Похожие публикации
2014

Туркменистан продемонстрировал всему миру активное решение актуальных задач стоящих перед мировым сообществом

На днях в Марыйском велаяте дан старт новому грандиозному энергетическому проекту – строительству транснационального газопровода Туркменистан – Афганистан – Пакистан – Индия (ТАПИ) и объектов третьей очереди промышленного освоения газового месторождения «Галкыныш», которое на начальном этапе станет ресурсной базой новой энергетической магистрали.

Это знаменательное событие, в котором приняли участие Президент Туркменистана Гурбангулы Бердымухамедов и прибывшие в нашу страну с визитами Президент Исламской Республики Афганистан Мохаммад Ашраф Гани, Премьер-министр Исламской Республики Пакистан Мохаммад Наваз Шариф и Вице-президент Республики Индия Мохаммад Хамид Ансари, – еще одно яркое свидетельство успешной реализации энергетической стратегии Туркменистана, важным аспектом которой является формирование современной архитектуры глобальной энергетической безопасности, как неотъемлемого фактора всеобщего устойчивого развития.

В рамках торжеств были подписаны «Меморандум по энергетике между Туркменистаном, Исламской Республикой Афганистан и Исламской Республикой Пакистан», а также Соглашение об акционерах между Государственным концерном «Туркменгаз» и компаниями «Afghangas Enterprise и «Inter state gas systems (Private) Limited» и компанией «Gail (India) Limited» по газопроводу ТАПИ.

По окончании торжественной церемонии Генеральный секретарь Энергетической хартии г-н Урбан Руснак дал интервью газете «Nebit-gaz».

– Располагая богатейшим углеводородным потенциалом, Туркменистан стремится поставить его на службу мировому сообществу. За последние годы наша страна выступила с рядом важных международных инициатив, содержащих новые концептуальные подходы к обеспечению глобальной энергетической безопасности. Действенные шаги предпринимаются в целях диверсификации и расширения географии экспортных маршрутов поставок природного газа на мировые рынки.  В частности, построены три ветки транснационального трубопровода Туркменистан-Китай и вторая нитка магистрали Туркменистан-Иран.  В данном контексте, как оценивает проект строительства ТАПИ возглавляемая Вами организация – Энергетическая хартия, объединяющая сегодня десятки стран Европы и Азии?

– Сегодняшнее мероприятие по случаю начала практической реализации проекта ТАПИ, сварки первого стыка этого магистрального газопровода и подписание соответствующих договоренностей – это знаковое событие, обозначившее новый этап развития отношений между Туркменистаном и странами региона. Как особо отметили, выступая на торжествах Президент Туркменистана Гурбангулы Бердымухамедов, Президент Исламской Республики Афганистан Мохаммад Ашраф Гани, Премьер-министр Исламской Республики Пакистан Мохаммад Наваз Шариф, Вице-президент Республики Индия Мохаммад Хамид Ансари, строительство ТАПИ послужит делу укрепления мира и стабильности в регионе, дальнейшему развитию дружеских связей между народами, проживающими здесь в течение тысячелетий.

Конечно, все понимают, что строительство газопровода по такому сложному маршруту – дело нелегкое, преодолеть все трудности – это большая задача. Пользуясь случаем, хочу пожелать успеха всем сторонам, участвующим в данном проекте. Его реализация станет огромным достижением для Туркменистана, в том числе, в плане диверсификации экспортных поставок газа.

Следует также отметить важность освоения запасов гигантского месторождения «Галкыныш», которое не имеет аналогов в регионе. Это перспективно и с точки зрения создания экспортного маршрута из Туркменистана на Запад, в Европу, в чем заинтересованы страны Евросоюза.

Энергетическая хартия полностью поддерживает идею проекта ТАПИ. Туркменистан и Афганистан являются полноправными членами Договора Энергетической хартии, Пакистан приглашен присоединиться к Договору и готовит его ратификацию. Мы работаем и с Индией на предмет ее присоединения к Энергетической Хартии.

Как известно, проект ТАПИ также предусматривает создание соответствующей инфраструктуры, в том числе, электроэнергетической. Таким образом, Центральную и Южную Азию будут связывать современные виды коммуникаций. И, повторю еще раз, Энергетическая хартия полностью поддерживает сотрудничество Туркменистана и других стран в осуществлении этого проекта и мы заинтересованы в успехе этого сотрудничества.

Мы тесно сотрудничаем с Туркменистаном. В декабре прошлого года в Ашхабаде был проведен Форум Энергетической Хартии «Надежный и стабильный транзит энергоносителей». Принято решение о делегировании Туркменистану в 2017 году полномочий председателя Энергетической хартии.

Я также участвовал в работе Международной конференции, посвященной 20- летнему юбилею нейтралитета Туркменистана. Хотел бы отметить, что выступление на этом форуме Президента Гурбангулы Бердымухамедова, в котором были изложены основные принципы и возможности политики нейтралитета, вызвало огромный позитивный резонанс у участников конференции, представлявших разные страны мира.

И я считаю, что ваша страна – с огромным опытом работы и высокими достижениями, приняв в 2017 году председательство в такой крупной международной организации, как Энергетическая хартия, вновь продемонстрирует всему миру, что Туркменистан успешно проводит политику нейтралитета, активно участвует в судьбах других стран, решении актуальных задач, стоящих перед мировым сообществом.

Похожие публикации

2014